clock on the wall in the libraryRegular Hours 

The Grimsby Public Library is open during the following hours:

  • Monday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Curbside pick-up

Curbside pick-up is available anytime during open hours. 

Please place holds via our online catalogue and wait to be contacted for pick up.

Learn more about curbside pick-up

 

Holiday Hours

Family Day

Monday, February 19, CLOSED

Good Friday

Friday, March 29, CLOSED

Easter Sunday

Sunday, March 31, CLOSED

Victoria Day weekend

Monday, May 20, CLOSED

Canada Day

Monday, July 1, CLOSED

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 5, CLOSED

Labour Day

Monday, September 2, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Sunday

Sunday, October 13, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Monday

Monday, October 14, CLOSED

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24 - Open 9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25, CLOSED

Boxing Day

Thursday, December 26, CLOSED

New Year's Eve

Tuesday, December 31 - Open 9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2025, CLOSED

Sundays

The Library is closed on Sundays from the end of June until Labour Day weekend every year.

 

Location

18 Carnegie Lane
Grimsby, Ontario
L3M 1Y1
Canada

Find us on the map

Contact Us