clock on the wall in the library

COVID-19 Library closure

The Grimsby Public Library and Art Gallery is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 virus. Learn more on our Frequently Asked Questions page

Library Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday

  • 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Friday and Saturday

  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday

  • 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

 

Holiday Hours

Family Day

  • Monday, February 17, CLOSED

Good Friday

  • Friday, April 10, CLOSED

Easter Sunday

  • Sunday, April 12, CLOSED

Victoria Day weekend

  • Sunday, May 17, CLOSED
  • Monday, May 18, CLOSED

Canada Day

  • Wednesday, July 1, CLOSED

Civic Holiday

  • Monday, August 3, CLOSED

Labour Day

  • Monday, September 7, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Sunday

  • Sunday, October 11, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Monday

  • Monday, October 12, CLOSED

Staff development Day

  • Friday, November 13, CLOSED

Christmas Eve

  • Thursday, December 24, Open 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Christmas Day

  • Friday, December 25, CLOSED

Boxing Day

  • Saturday, December 26, CLOSED

New Year's Eve

  • Thursday, December 31, Open 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

New Year's Day

  • Friday, January 1, 2019, CLOSED

Sundays

The Library is closed on Sundays from the end of June until Labour Day weekend every year.

 

Location

18 Carnegie Lane
Grimsby, Ontario
L3M 1Y1
Canada

Find us on the map

Contact Us