clock on the wall in the librarySummer Hours

The following summer hours are in effect from June 27 - September 6:

  • Monday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Regular Hours (not currently in effect)

The Grimsby Public Library is open during the following hours:

  • Monday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Curbside pick-up

Curbside pick-up is available anytime during open hours. 

Please place holds via our online catalogue and wait to be contacted for pick up.

Learn more about curbside pick-up

 

Holiday Hours

Family Day

Monday, February 21, CLOSED

Good Friday

Friday, April 15, CLOSED

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 17, CLOSED

Victoria Day weekend

Monday, May 23, CLOSED

Canada Day

Friday, July 1, CLOSED

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 1, CLOSED

Labour Day

Monday, September 5, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Sunday

Sunday, October 9, CLOSED

Thanksgiving Monday

Monday, October 10, CLOSED

Staff development Day

Friday, November 11, CLOSED

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24, Open 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, CLOSED

Boxing Day

Monday, December 26, CLOSED

Additional Holiday Closure

Tuesday, December 27, CLOSED

New Year's Eve

Saturday, December 31, Open 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

New Year's Day

Sunday, January 1, 2023, CLOSED

Sundays

The Library is closed on Sundays from the end of June until Labour Day weekend every year.

 

Location

18 Carnegie Lane
Grimsby, Ontario
L3M 1Y1
Canada

Find us on the map

Contact Us